Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Sixteen SHS Students to Compete in the FBLA State Leadership Conference
Sixteen SHS Students to Compete in the FBLA State Leadership Conference
Lauren Goins
Saturday, February 06, 2016

Twenty-one Sheridan High School FBLA students competed at the District III FBLA Spring Leadership Conference in Pine Bluff on Wednesday, January 27.

“At the conference, sixteen of our students earned their spots to compete in the FBLA State Leadership Conference to be held in April,” said Superintendent Jerrod Williams. “I am pleased to see our students and their advisors Tommy Clark and Chris Jones be recognized for their talents, skills and hard work.”

The results of the competition are as follows:

First Pace Winners:

  • Sean Fitzgerald, Business Calculations
  • Jacob Palmer, Economics
  • Ellie Mayberry, Introduction to Financial Math
  • Luke Squires, Sports and Entertainment Management
  • Rylee Marsh, Sports and Entertainment Management

Second Place Winners:

  • Grant Dawson, Introduction to Information Technology
  • Bethany Henderson, Word Processing
  • Brittany Osborn, Healthcare Administration

Third Place Winners:

  • Dylan Allbritton, Computer Applications
  • Michaela Partridge, Networking Concepts
  • Catherine Anderson, Impromptu Speaking

Fourth Place Winner:

  • Cassie Clemet, Business Law

Fifth Place Winner:

  • Rachel Smith, Public Speaking II

State Overall Qualifiers:

  • Rachel Graham, Computer Game and Simulation Programming
  • Jacob Cook, Client Service

Future Business Leaders of America – Phi Beta Lambda (FBLA-PBL) is the premier student business organization in the world. FBLA-PBL’s mission is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs.

Picture Cutline; (l-r) Seniors Luke Squires and Rylee Marsh, Junior Brittany Osborn, and Senior Hunter Taylor.