Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Thirty-three Students Win Top Awards at FBLA Conference
Lauren Goins
Monday, February 04, 2019
Picture of students at FBLA

Sheridan High School FBLA attended the District III Spring Leadership Conference on Wednesday, January 30 at the Grand Prairie Center in Stuttgart. Thirty-three students won top awards and have earned their way to compete at the Arkansas FBLA State Leadership Conference this April in Little Rock.

SHS FBLA also had one outgoing District III Officer, Senior, Sheranda White who served as District Secretary and District III FBLA Elected Junior Ashley Shocklee as incoming District III Treasurer for the 2019-20 school year.

The awards and events are:

First Place Winners

Peyton Clark, Mika Evans, and Logan Ingram: Sports and Entertainment Management

Brendan Crutchfield: Business Calculations

Kirk Gammel: Computer Problem Solving

Lexi Hardin: Introduction to Business Communications

Ruben Klemm: Global Business

Tustin McDougall: Public Speaking

Gavin Michau and Tru Spann: Entrepreneurship

Carson Norwood: Journalism

Kristen Pinkerton: Political Science

Second Place Winners

Alaina Allen: Business Law

Aubriana Burns: Introduction to Financial Math

Anna Cook: Introduction to Business Procedures

Bri Cox: Personal Finance

Clayton Dawson: Agribusiness

Stacey Garner and Ashley Shocklee: Graphic Design

Kami Hogue: Advertising

Erynn Rowell: Business Communication

Sarah Sillman: Insurance & Risk Management

Third Place Winners

Chase Brantley: Securities & Investments

Makenzie Moring: Impromptu Speaking

Alexis Mosley: Economics

Kati Grace Tubbs and Raylee Wallace: Introduction to Business Presentation

Kaci Wyrick: Publication Design

Fourth Place Winners

Danielle Crutchfield: Introduction to FBLA

Katie Mayberry: Organizational Leadership

Fifth Place Winners-

Colton Parrish: Cyber Security

Jacob Weeks: Accounting I

Sixth Place Winner

Katelyn Cox: Networking Concepts