Image that says AP Scholars

During May 2021, students at Sheridan High School took a total of 461 Advanced Placement exams that tested the content knowledge and skills gained in each of their AP courses.  Each qualifying score of 3, 4, or 5 equates to earned college credit, tuition savings, and proof of a student’s ability to handle college-level coursework.  In the upcoming school year, SHS will expand its offerings to a total of 20 AP courses, making it one of the  local leaders in the number of AP courses available. 

College Board recently announced the 2021 AP Scholar recipients for Sheridan High School based on performance on this year’s AP exams.  A total of 29 AP Scholar Awards at all levels have been granted to students at Sheridan High School. 

Six SHS students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction awards--the highest award given-- with an average score of 3.72.  To receive this recognition, a student must receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken during his/her high school career, as well as score 3 or higher on at least five exams. This year’s AP Scholars with Distinction are Jayson Burroughs, Danielle Crutchfield, Erin Kaucher, Alexis Szeflinski, Kathryn Tubbs, and Jaden Willis.  

Five SHS students were awarded AP Scholar with Honors awards for receiving an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken during their high school careers, as well as scoring 3 or higher on at least four exams.  This year’s AP Scholars with Honor are Lawson Collins, Megan Diotte, Ashleigh Griffin, Jordan Smith, and Jordan Thomas.  

Twenty-nine SHS students earned the AP Scholar award, which is awarded to students who received scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams taken during their high school careers.  These students are Jameson Archer, Alyssa Autrey, Zoie Autrey, Patrick Barnes, Savannah Barrentine, Aubrianna Burns, Eli Casey, Anna Cook, Madison George, Katelyn Hancock, Hayden Henderson, Noah Householder, Erin James, Ethan Johnson, Brooke Kidd, Kaley Koppit, Kaylee Mason, Emma Mitchell, Megan Monk, Ava Morgan, Amber Morton, Logan Mullins, Carson Prater, Julie Pye, Evan Reynolds, Connor Robinson, Jarrett Stanfield, Madison Taylor, and Kailey Thurman. .

Congratulations to these AP Scholars and their teachers for their hard work and well-deserved accomplishment!